9372261584@Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College Belgaum MD MS Admission

9372261584@Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College Belgaum MD MS Admission

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College is one of the oldest medical colleges in Karnataka state was founded in the year 1963. It is located at Belgaum and Karnataka. The College is popularly known as JNMC Belgaum.

JNMC Belgaum was earlier Affiliated to the state unitary Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science and approved by the Medical Council of India (MCI) with 200 MBBS seat.

In the article, We are going to share all the essential details about JNMC Belgaum like Facilities, Courses, Admission Guidance, Fee Structure, How to Apply, Eligibility, Cutoff, Result, Counselling, Contact Details etc.

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College Belgaum

College Summary

Before we go to complete college review, let us have a look at the College details of JNMC Belgaum.

Name of Institute Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College Belgaum
Popular Name JNMC Belgaum
Location Belgaum, Karnataka
Year of Establishment 1963
Institute Type Private
Affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Approved by Medical Council Of India (MCI)
Courses offered MBBS/MD/MS/Diploma
Hostel Facilities Yes (Male and Female)
Review this College Click Here
Official Website https://www.jnmc.edu/
Category Medical College in Karnataka

Courses Offered

The Student applying for JNMC Belgaum medical college must have a look at the courses offered along with the intake and course duration.

UG Course

Course Duration
MBBS 4 ½ Years+1 Year Internship

PG/Diploma Courses

Courses Duration Intake
MD/MS Anatomy 3 Years 04
MD Physiology 3 Years 04
MD Biochemistry 3 Years 03
MD Pathology 3 Years 05
MD Microbiology 3 Years 04
MD Pharmacology 3 Years 04
MD Community medicine 3 Years 06
MD Forensic medicine 3 Years 02
MD General Medicine 3 Years 15
MD Paediatrics 3 Years 05
MD  Anesthesiology 3 Years 05
MD Pulmonary medicine 3 Years 03
MD Psychiatry 3 Years 03
MD Radio-diagnosis 3 Years 06
MS General Surgery 3 years 12
MD/MS Obs and Gyn. 3 years 07
MS Orthopedics 3 years 04
MD/MS Opthal. 3 years 05
MS ENT 3 years 05
MD Dermatology 3 years 03
Diploma in Obs & Gyn. 2 years 12
Dip. in Child Health 2 years 06
Dip. in Forensic medicine 2 years 04
Dip. in public Health 2 years 04
Dip. in Clinical Pathology 2 years 04
Dip. in Pathology 2 years 08
dip. in radiology 2 years 06

Fee Structure

UG Fees

MBBS Fee per annum
General Seats INR15,24,000/-(AIQ)
Minority  Seats INR15,24,000/-
NRI  Seats 47,850/- US $

PG Fees

Courses Fees (Annual)
MD (General Medicine) 22,04,000/-
MD (General Medicine) 23,14,000/-
MD(Skin & V.D) Dermatology 24,24,000/-
MD(Anaesthesiology) 22,04,000/-
MD(Radio-Diagnosis) 25,04,000/-
MD (TB & RD) 22,04,000/-
MD (Psychiatry) 22,04,000/-
MS (General Surgery) 22,04,000/-
MS (Obst. & Gynaecology) 22,04,000/-
MS (Orthopaedics) 24,24,000/-
MS (Ophthalmology) 22,04,000/-
MS (E. N. T.) 22,04,000/-
MD (Pathology) 7,46,500/-
MD (Community Medicine) 14,000/-
MD (Forensic Medicine) 14,000/-
MD (Microbiology) 14,000/-
MD(Pharmacology) 14,000/-
MD (Anatomy) 14,000/-
MD (Physiology) 14,000/-
MD (Biochemistry) 14,000/-
PG Diploma Clinical Subjects(DOMS) 14,34,000/-

Hostal Fees

  • INR 1,20,000/-